UK Bike.com
THE UK'S LEADING MOTORCYCLE REVIEW SITE
Home |  Bikes For Sale |  Parts & Accessories |  Place An Ad |  Members |  Reviews |  Forum

UK Bike Forum
Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On
Welcome Guest ( Login | Register )
        



SCAM ALERT Expand / Collapse
Author
Message
Posted 5th April 2008 13:20
Forum Newbie

Forum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum Newbie

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 5th April 2008 13:18
Posts: 2, Visits: 2
The website
ATVUSED.T75.com
which advertises on this site is part of an international scam operation. They are offering non-existent quad bikes and motorbikes for sale

At present the email of the "salesman" is:
brooke.timothy@yahoo.com (those emails come from the USA)

He will advise you that the shipping company will be in touch and that your money will be placed in escrow until your bike is delivered and you are happy with it.

The website of the shipping company is:
international-shipping-express.com
the site is offline at present. It quotes its office addresses as being the same as UPS, it also quotes the UPS company registration number. It is, of course nothing to do with UPS.

They have been very successful in Canada and the UK so far we have been told about £73k worth of fraud, the whole set up is very convincing.

This was all discovered by a report to our website wevet.com. If you have a scam you would like known and pursued or indeed to praise any business let us know.

www.wevet.com praise the good - punish the bad

www.wevet.com praise the good - punish the bad
Post #2309
« Prev Topic | Next Topic »


Reading This Topic Expand / Collapse
Active Users: 0 (0 guests, 0 members, 0 anonymous members)
No members currently viewing this topic.

Permissions Expand / Collapse

All times are GMT, Time now is 1:22pm

Powered By InstantForum.NET v4.1.3 © 2012
Execution: 0.188. 8 queries. Compression Disabled.